National marine sanctuary offices and visitor centers closed to the public; waters remain open

NOAA's national marine sanctuary offices and visitor centers are closed to the public while the waters remain open for responsible use in accordance with CDC guidance and local regulations. More information on the response from NOAA's Office of National Marine Sanctuaries can be found on sanctuaries.noaa.gov/coronavirus/.

 

Staff

Staff members may be contacted by writing: SBNMS, 175 Edward Foster Road, Scituate, MA 02066; or calling 781-545-8026. Phone extensions and e-mail addresses are included here:

Pete DeCola – Superintendent  781.546.6011; pete.decola@noaa.gov

Ben Haskell – Deputy Superintendent  781.546.6005; ben.haskell@noaa.gov

Alan Collette – Program Support Specialist  781.546.6016; alan.collette@noaa.gov

Leila Hatch, Ph.D. – Marine Ecologist  781.546.6006; leila.hatch@noaa.gov

Peter Hong – Research Technician  781.546.6022; peter.hong@noaa.gov

Amy Meloski – Boat Captain  781.546.6017; amy.meloski@noaa.gov

Anne-Marie Runfola – Volunteer Program and SAC Coordinator
781.546.6023; anne-marie.runfola@noaa.gov

David Slocum – Facilities and Vessel Operations Coordinator
781.546.6021; dave.slocum@noaa.gov

Tammy Silva, Ph.D. – Post Doc Scientist  781.546.6019; tammy.silva@noaa.gov

Anne Smrcina – Education Coordinator  781.546.6007; anne.smrcina@noaa.gov

Elizabeth Stokes – Program Support Assistant  781-546-6004; elizabeth stokes@noaa.gov

Alice Stratton – Marine Ecologist  203-882-6515; alice.stratton@noaa.gov

Mike Thompson – GIS Analyst  781-546-6008; michael.a.thompson@noaa.gov

Dave Wiley, Ph.D. – Research Coordinator  781-546-6014; david.wiley@noaa.gov

 

NOAA Logo

Stellwagen Bank National Marine Sanctuary Web Group
Website Owner: Department of Commerce
Many links leave the National Marine Sanctuary Web Site (often indicated with External Website Image) - please view our Disclaimer for more information
National Marine Sanctuaries |National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration | National Ocean Service | Privacy Policy | User Survey
Contact Us |
Photo Credits for Section Pages